Clan forum
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Wet Game Review

Go down 

Rate the game!
1
25%
 25% [ 1 ]
2
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
3
25%
 25% [ 1 ]
4
25%
 25% [ 1 ]
5
25%
 25% [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 4
 

AuthorMessage
adamadundee
Captain
Captain
avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-09-09
Age : 33
Location : Dundee, Scotland

PostSubject: Wet Game Review   Tue Sep 15, 2009 10:54 am

Hey guy i benn playing the Wet game demo and thought i would see what you all think of the game yourselfs.

the game reminds me on stranglehold with chow yung fat, and a little of max pain.

Here is Wet: Enemy Montage



all plaese rate.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Gäst
Guest
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Wet Game Review   Tue Sep 15, 2009 5:52 pm

I gave it a 3..
The controlls felt a bit twitchy at times (I know it's just a demo and not the finnished product) and the whole game felt unorganized and chaotic, you couldn't get that "Flow" going as you more easily can get on Stranglehold or Max Payne.

The massive variety on kills and such was immense however, very much in the way Bethesda does games.

High stress factor but a very cool action Movie type way of gaming.

That's why I gave it a 3... for now... But when the finnished game comes out and I might test it out and, maybe, give it a better or worse rating
Back to top Go down
Mad Macka
Private
Private
avatar

Posts : 56
Join date : 2009-08-27
Age : 28
Location : Wirral

PostSubject: Re: Wet Game Review   Wed Sep 16, 2009 6:53 am

and i gave it a 1, cause its shit. were on the ps3 for christ's sake i dont want to see never mind play games that arent up to HD quality, its friggin ridiculous.

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Gäst
Guest
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Wet Game Review   Wed Sep 16, 2009 9:31 pm

Macka macka macka... Your missing the whole point of games.. Most of all your missing the soul of games.

Being Graphic horny doesn't validate a gamer... Seeing the soul and true potential of a game is.
Feeling the game and the message it sends and represents..
That is what a REAL Game is in my book.

Your basicly saying that the good old Mario Bros on the old Nintendo Nes is shit if I'm reading you right.. Your only interest is in games that has immense graphic, but if the game itself sucks donkey arse then that's not that important.

But on the other hand most of you played, and enjoyed, Resistance Fall of Man.. wich I think is something that should have been scrapped even before it hit the designers desk and the devlopers should have their hands chopped off for the insult.

What I'm saying is oppinions are like assholes.. Everybody got one... and most of them is just filled with shit =P
Back to top Go down
Dan Crossy
General
General
avatar

Posts : 147
Join date : 2009-07-16
Age : 36
Location : United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Wet Game Review   Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:53 am

i agree actually look at the old socom, it sucked ass lets be honest yet the feel of it even now no other game comes close and we played it every night.Not because it looked good cause it didnt, Its a tactical game unlike cod or bf.
Nothing beats the feeling of being the last guy alive and pwning 3 opposing team players ftw. The new one blows but it still has thoughs adrenalin moments and thats why i play it.

_________________




Clan Number: 45581994
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://359assaultsquadron.darkbb.com
krashdown
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal
avatar

Posts : 64
Join date : 2009-08-06
Age : 31
Location : Victoria, Australia

PostSubject: Re: Wet Game Review   Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:52 am

Never heard of it, looks a bit strange... has the Max Payne/Matrix bullet time though Smile

So i won't rate it yet but might get the demo... but i doubt that i'd like it, looks kinds dodgy with the character sliding around.

_________________

Clan Number 15937274
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.google.com
Mad Macka
Private
Private
avatar

Posts : 56
Join date : 2009-08-27
Age : 28
Location : Wirral

PostSubject: Re: Wet Game Review   Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:17 am

psycho, dan ur both missin my point.

mario bros for the nintendo, ye it was great. it was revolutionary at the time. its still a laugh to play on it even now. the graphics were gd for tht era.

metal gear solid for ps1, the gameplay was great, the graphics were gd at tht time, crap compared to modern standards but were an improvement upon tht of the nintendo and older consoles.

socom for ps2, amazin game. iv spent most of my time gaming on tht game. graphics were gd at the time, crap compared to modern standards but were an improvement upon those of ps1 games.

metal gear solid 4 for ps3, graphics are amazin. by far the best graphics on the ps3 to this date. the gameplay was amazin. currently the best graphics on a console but they will be crap in the future, or so they should be.

what im tryin to say here is games should have great gameplay but need to be combined with impressive graphics to carry on the process of creating amazing games and improvin the stardards games should meet for the future.

im not sure about u lot but personally i paid out £500 for a ps3, games for said console go for about £40 brand new. now i dont want to spend tht kind of money on games whose graphics could be found on the previous generation of consoles. i mean for fucks sake tht game is gonna be put on a friggin blue ray disk, popped into one of the latest consoles, run through HD cables into expensive flat screens and is gonna look like its being played on a ps2.

this is just an insult from games developers and if you havent realised that then i feel sorry for you. its bad enough tht we are dealin with a racist sony but addin dickhead games developers to the equation makes me want to just stick with pc gaming.

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dan Crossy
General
General
avatar

Posts : 147
Join date : 2009-07-16
Age : 36
Location : United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Wet Game Review   Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:54 am

See i agree i wouldnt spend even £20 on it, however for the demo it did bring me some enjoyment. It felt really cool causing carnage but i do feel that alot of it was down to the cool ass soundtrack playing while you dismantle people's limbs.
All in all Awsome song game was fun but i wouldnt buy it.

_________________




Clan Number: 45581994
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://359assaultsquadron.darkbb.com
adamadundee
Captain
Captain
avatar

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-09-09
Age : 33
Location : Dundee, Scotland

PostSubject: Re: Wet Game Review   Thu Sep 17, 2009 8:15 am

lol what happened to the days when ppl just played the games/demos, instead of just judging them by there cover. I think some ppl are far too picky of games which is why there always playing the same games [me incuded at time].

I dont know about everyone but if you just play the same game over and over eventully you will get sick of the game.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Wet Game Review   

Back to top Go down
 
Wet Game Review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Eureka Gold Detector
» Wings Of War board game?
» GAME OF THE NIGHT: Calgary Flames at Edmonton Oilers, Friday April 10, 2009, 900 pm ET
» Terrel Bramwell dunking at ROPSSAA All Star game
» ATV/SxS Illustrated Commander review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
359 Assault Squadron :: Visitors Center :: General Discution-
Jump to: